Subject:
                                         
hello,
i know it's been awhile, and i thank you all for being so patient with me. since i can remember, my whole life has centered around my music. when i graduated school, i was in studios and writing furiously in my messy flat whilst trying to find inspiration in a failed first love.

i became good at that. i knew how to perfectly illustrate my fury, sorrow and disappointments. while some of my best work has been produced in my most bitter phases, i always had a desire to create something more forgiving where i confronted my own part in past heartbreaks.

in order to do that, i needed some time to live, grow up and fall back in love. my priorities have been being a good wife, daughter, sister and aunt. the best part of me is rooted in my deep love for my family, and i had to go away for awhile to find the peace and serenity i was lacking at the height of my career.

i made up for lost time and laughed at the irony of marrying a man who i complained about to all of the world. i do feel really, really bad about that. the songs of 21 were very raw, real and one-sided. it would only make sense that 25 would be making up for all the fussing i made because truly that's the year everything finally clicked for me.

we're all very human and heartache goes both ways, doesn't it? i think my new record does well in reconciling how messy love can be for all parties involved. having this hiatus has given me insight on the power of forgiveness and second chances. i apologise it took me this long, but love happened.

xo,
marcela|